My Run for National Delegate

I may be going way over my head for doing this, but I really, really want to go to the Democratic National Convention in North Carolina this year to vote for Obama.

The candidate list came out today. Holy moly, there’s a lot of people running this year. I hope playing the card that I’m “young and would like to get involved” will help me win this election. I will probably have better luck in winning in the First Congressional district in which I live, rather than At-Large. I want this so bad because I know it would be a rewarding experience and it would put my name out there. I don’t want to fly under the radar anymore. I know I’m young and I’m just starting out, but I already want to be doing something meaningful for my community. This might just be the best way to get my foot in the door.

Wish me luck!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

