The Power of Prayer?

I just received news that my grandpa’s stage IV bone marrow cancer isn’t responding to chemotherapy. The only thing left to do is pray for a miracle.

It made me so sick to my stomach to hear my dad cry. Hopefully Lolo Nelson will make it until June when we plan to visit him in LA.

Gosh, I’m just put at a loss of words right now. This is all I can think about and I’m having a hard time concentrating on my work so I thought I’d take a break to vent, but I can’t organize my thoughts at all. I don’t really know how to describe how I feel. Upset? Angry? I guess sometimes it’s just hard to have faith in God when unfortunate things like this happen to good people.

asdfkjjkf;alsfhlkasjhflkasjdf I NEED to regain my composure. I have so much work to do. Everybody has to go through something like this, right? I really just need to pull myself together so I can be there for my dad and his family.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
Courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference.

Leave a Reply

