Valentine’s Day 2013

Today is Valentine’s Day. 🙂

This is the second year in a row that Branden is my Valentine.  He is such a sweetheart. Look what he did for me!

I felt bad having to cancel our dinner plans because I have a 6:00 meeting tonight.  But he still surprised me with some nice little things.  The shoes are beautiful – he remembered how much I like bows!  And the skirt is amazing.  It’s by Jason Wu, the designer who Michelle Obama wears.  I can’t believe he picked these things up on his own!

233cada276c811e2aadd22000a1fbd6a_7

Then, while I was at work, he stopped by and hand-delivered these roses to me.  Sooo cute. 🙂  Now my lonely little cubicle looks a little more lively.

33814c4076f511e2b53822000a1f96e6_7

Tonight, we’re still going to go see the Utah Symphony play Romeo & Juliet, but we won’t get to go to dinner until tomorrow evening (he told me he planned on taking me to grab burritos o.O).  I’m so excited to go to Abravanel Hall!  One of my goals this year was to become more in touch with the arts.

Branden is such a sweetheart.  I’m so lucky to have such a cute boyfriend.  Poor guy, I’m giving him his Valentine’s Day/2-year Anniversary gift sometime over the next two weeks.

The reason I had to stay late at work is because I had to finish writing my first white paper for work.  I really enjoy writing technical papers, so I hope they put me on another project like this again.  I removed the client’s names, but here’s a Wordle to kind of give a sense of what the paper was about. 😉 It was actually a pretty neat project and I’m glad I was asked to work on it.

Wordle

Well, I had better get back to work.  I hope everyone else had a great Valentine’s Day.  I know even Charlie did. 🙂

9aa762bc774311e28e2022000a1cdd10_7

Leave a Reply

